|| SiteMap

Awards & Achievements by the Faculties


Sl. No. Name of the Faculty Designation Award/s and Achievements
1. Professor Amar Kanti Chakma HOD, Ophthalmology,

 TMC & Dr, BRAM Teaching Hospital

Prof. Amar Kanti Chakma, HOD, Ophthalmology, TMC has undergone training on Medical retina unit of the Princess Alexandra Eye Pavilion, Chalmers Street, Edinburgh University, Edinburgh, UK from 29% April to 10% May 2019. During his training period he has been extensively involved in the macular degeneration, diabetic retinopathy, and retinal vein occlusion clinics with special emphasis on interpretation of Optical Coherence Tomography, OCT-A, Optomap widefield images and fundus fluorescein and indocyanine green angiography.

2. Dr. Arindam Datta Professor, Department of General Medicine “Gold Medal” by Manipur University for Securing Highest Marks in General Medicine in the Doctor of Medicine Examination, July 2004
3. Dr. Jayanta Kumar Poddar Professor, Department of Paediatrics 1. Recipient of Chikitsak Vibhushan Ratan Award- 2010- by Health And Education Development Association, New Delhi, India
2. Purvanchal Sishu Pioneer Award- 2013 by IAP
4. Dr. Amar Kanti Chakma Professor & HOD Departement of Opthalmology 1. “ACOIN GOLD MEDAL” for successfully organising 6th National CME in Tripura Medical College & Dr. BRAM Teaching Hospital in May 2013
2. Awarded in 4th Annual conference of ACOIN and International Assembly of community Opthalmologist held at Bhubaneswar from 8th to 10th November 2013
5. Dr. Mukut Roy  Professor, Department of Medicine Second best prize in Quiz in the “Growth Symposium – 2014”
6. Dr. Dipankar Prakas Bhowmik Associate Professor, Department of General Medicine “Best PG Outgoing Gold Medal Award, 2009” In Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal, Manipur
7. Dr. Nirmalya Saha Assiatant Professor Department of Anatomy “Best PG Outgoing Gold Medal Award, 2014” In Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal, Manipur
8. Dr.Kaushik Nag Assistant Professor, Department of Community Medicine “Runners – Up in Public Health Medi Quiz” in 30th State Conference of IAPSM 2014 in West Bengal.


Sl no

Name of the faculty


Award/s and Achievements


Dr. Shib Sekhar Datta

Department of Community Medicine

1.Certificate of Appreciation for acting as a Supervisor for the Project entitled “2 SPP Projects on being A Community Based Cross-sectional Study regarding T/t seeking behavior of married females of Agartala” in the 1st Students’ Project Programme – an initiative of Tripura State Council for Science & Technology, March, 2016.
2. “IMA Award” for Best Scientific Paper Submitted during 46th All Tripura Medical Conference Organised by Indian Medical Association, Tripura State Branch, March, 2016.