|| SiteMap


Academic Calendar

LIST OF HOLIDAY & ACADEMIC CALENDAR-2017

TRIPURA MEDICAL COLLEGE & DR. BRAM TEACHING HOSPITAL

Sl. No. NAME OF THE FESTIVAL / OCCASION DATE & MONTH DAY OF WEEK
01. Netaji′s birthday 23rd January Monday
02. Republic Day 26th January Thursday
03. Holi 13th March Monday
04. Good Friday / Biju Festival 14th April Friday
05. Bengali New Year 15th April Saturday
06. Garia Puja 21th April Friday
07. Mayday 1st May Monday
08. Buddha Purnima 10th May Wednesday
09. Environment Day 10th June Saturday
10. Idu′lFitr 26th June Monday
11. Kharchi Puja 1st July Saturday
12. Ker Puja 15th July Saturday
13. Independence Day 15th August Tuesday
14. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 2th September Saturday
15. Mahalaya 19th September Tuesday
16. Maha Saptami 27th September Wednesday
17. Maha Astami 28th September Thursday
18. Maha Navami 29th September Friday
19. Bijoya Dashami 30th September Saturday
20. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2th October Monday
21. Lakshmi Puja 5th October Thursday
22. Diwali 19th October Thursday
23. Christmas day 25th December Monday

`
Semesters 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th
Commencement of Classes  1st August

 

1st February 1st August 1st February 1st August 1st February 1st August 1st February 1st August
Semester ending Examination January 1sthalf May last week January 1st half July

2nd half

November Last week July

 2nd half

November Last week   November Last week
University Examination 1st Prof. MBBS Exam. in the month of July 2nd Prof. MBBS Exam. in the month of January 3rd Prof. (Part I)MBBS Exam. in the month of January 3rd Prof. (Part II) MBBS Exam. in the month of January
University suppl. Examination 1st Prof. suppl. MBBS Exam. in the month of September 2nd Prof. suppl. MBBS Exam. in the month of March 3rd Prof. suppl. (Part I) MBBS Exam. in the month of March 3rd Prof. suppl. (Part II) MBBS Exam. in the month of March

Vacation & Academic recess

  • Vacation for Durga Puja from Saptami for 10 days
  • Summer Vacation for 10 days at the end of May
  • Academic recesses after 1st, 3rd and 6th Semester for one week. 
  • Anti-Ragging Recess for 3rd to 9th semester students for 10 days from the day of commencement of 1st semester classes.
  •                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Principal

TMC & Dr BRAM Teaching Hospital