|| SiteMap


Academic Calendar

LIST OF HOLIDAYS & ACADEMIC CALENDAR-2018

TRIPURA MEDICAL COLLEGE & DR. BRAM TEACHING HOSPITAL

Sl. No. NAME OF THE FESTIVAL / OCCASION DATE & MONTH DAY OF WEEK
01. Netaji′s birthday 23rd January Tuesday
02. Republic Day 26th January Friday
03. Holi 2nd March Friday
04. Good Friday 30th April Friday
05. Garia Puja 21th April Saturday
06. Buddha Purnima 30th April Monday
07. Mayday 1st May Tuesday
08. Idu′lFitr 16th June Saturday
09. Kharchi Puja 20th July Friday
10. Ker Puja 04th August Saturday
11. Independence Day 15th August Wednesday
12. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 22nd August Wednesday
13. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2th October Tuesday
14. Mahalaya 8th October Monday
15. Maha Saptami 16th October Tuesday
17. Maha Astami 17th October Wednesday
18. Maha Navami 18th October Thursday
19. Bijoya Dashami 19th October Friday
20. Lakshmi Puja 24th October Wednesday
21. Diwali 7th November Wednesday
22. World Disable Day 3rd December Monday
23. Christmas day 25th December Tuesday

`
Semesters 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th
Commencement of Classes  1st August

 

1st February 1st August 1st February 1st August 1st February 1st August 1st February 1st August
Semester ending Examination January 1sthalf May last week January 1st half July

2nd half

November Last week July

 2nd half

November Last week   November Last week
University Examination 1st Prof. MBBS Exam. in the month of July 2nd Prof. MBBS Exam. in the month of January 3rd Prof. (Part I)MBBS Exam. in the month of January 3rd Prof. (Part II) MBBS Exam. in the month of January
University suppl. Examination 1st Prof. suppl. MBBS Exam. in the month of September 2nd Prof. suppl. MBBS Exam. in the month of March 3rd Prof. suppl. (Part I) MBBS Exam. in the month of March 3rd Prof. suppl. (Part II) MBBS Exam. in the month of March

Vacation & Academic recess

  • Vacation for Durga Puja from Saptami for 10 days

  • Summer Vacation for 10 days at the end of May

  • Academic recesses after 1st, 3rd and 6th Semester for one week. 

  • Anti-Ragging Recess for 3rd to 9th semester students for 10 days from the day of commencement of 1st semester classes.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

                                                                                       

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Principal

                                                                                                                                                                                                                        TMC & Dr BRAM Teaching Hospital